2021-2022 STORY OF SCIENCE

      Comments Off on 2021-2022 STORY OF SCIENCE

STORY OF SCIENCE

Stories of Science is a series of live storytelling focused on exploring the greatest discoveries over the course of the development of the broad field of science.

We will look at the significance of these discoveries and learn about the people behind them. Examples include Alexander Fleming’s discovery of Penicillin and Watson & Crick’s discovery of DNA’s double helix structure. Parallels to modern areas of science will also be drawn, and we will be able to see how the discoveries of scientists years past have been built upon over the years, all the way to where we are in our modern understanding of science.

Host: Lawrence Li, junior at Landon School, who loves stories behind scientists and science.

Time: Every Sunday 4:00-4:30 PM (EST), 3:00-3:30 PM (CST) or 1:00-1:30 PM (PST) starting on December 19, 2021